Service

Public transportation

Bus: 109, 309, M45 (stop: Schloss Charlottenburg)
U-Bahn: Richard-Wagner-Platz or Sophie-Charlotte-Platz
S-Bahn: Westend

ATTENTION: Wearing an FFP2 mask or a medical mask is mandatory in the Bröhan-Museum.

Bröhan-Museum Landesmuseum für Jugendstil, Art Deco und Funktionalismus

Schlossstraße 1a
14059 Berlin (opposite the Charlottenburg palace)
Deutschland

Tel.: +49/(0)30/326 906 00
Facsimile: +49/(0)30/326 906 26
Email: info@broehan-museum.de

Free WiFi

For security reasons, large bags cannot be taken into the exhibition rooms. Please check all large bags at our complimentary coat check (up to a size of 30x40x18 cm).

Online-Tickets

Although advance booking is recommended, tickets can also be purchased on site if contingents are still available.

The admission-free first Wednesday of the month is back! Tickets are available here.

With the kind support of Visit Berlin.


Starting July 4, 2021, admission to the Bröhan-Museum will be free on the first Sunday of each month. Time slot tickets can be booked exclusively on the Museum Sunday website. In addition, time slot tickets are available on-site at the Museum, as far as our capacities determined by the current pandemic measures still allow.

Admission fees

8 € / reduced 5 €

Advance booking is recommended, but if there are still contingents available, it is also possible to buy tickets on site. Please be at our reception desk at the time you have selected. If you have purchased a reduced or free ticket, please have the corresponding proof of reduction (student ID or similar) ready.

The free 1st Wednesday of the month is back! Always on the 1st Wednesday of the month you will get free entrance to Bröhan-Museum – sponsored by Deutsche Wohnen SE. Tickets are available here.

Admission is free for children under age 18, for refugees, for accompanying persons of seriously handicapped persons, for members of “Freunde des Bröhan-Museums e.V.”, ICOM, Deutscher Museumsbund, Press card holder, MBVD Art Pass holder.
With proper identification, reduced admission is available to all unemployed, owner of a valid berlinpass, students (though age 30), the seriously handicapped, and holders of the guest student card from Freie Universität Berlin.

Holders of the Berlin WelcomeCard and members of the TheaterGemeinde Berlin e.V. and of Kulturvolk/Freie Volksbühne Berlin e.V. receive a 25 percent discount on the regular admission price. Holders of the museumspassBERLIN card can enter the permanent exhibition at Bröhan-Museum without charge, but a surcharge is required for special exhibitions.

Opening hours 

Tuesday-Sunday, 10 a.m.-6 p.m.

open all Holidays
(closed December 24th and 31st, Whit Monday)

1 January: noon to 6 p.m.

MUSEUMPASS BERLIN

Three-day ticket to Berlin museums, special exhibitions excluded

29 €, reduced 14,50 €, available at the ticket shop at Bröhan-Museum.

With the three-day ticket museumspassBERLIN you can visit not only the permanent exhibition at Bröhan-Museum but also 70 other Berlin museums and art collections, including all Berlin state museums (Staatliche Museen zu Berlin).

GROUPS

Groups are requested to register their visit:
Tel.: +49(0)30/326 906 00,
email: info@broehan-museum.de

Groups of 15 people or more: reduced admission fee. Groups are allowed to bring their own guide, but are required to schedule the tour in advance using the contact information above. No external tours are permitted on the admission-free 1st Wednesday of the month and the admission-free 1st Sunday of the month.
The museumpassBERLIN (Three-day ticket to Berlin museums, special exhibitions excluded) is available at Bröhan-Museum.

TOURS

MÉNAGE À TROIS: One of our art experts will guide you and one other person accompanying you exclusively through the exhibition. Price: 55,- € (Tue-Fri), 70,- € (Sat/Sun/Holiday), plus admission.

BRÖHAN LATE: After the museum closes, at 6pm, one of our art experts will guide you and up to 7 persons accompanying you through the exhibition. Price: 140,- € (Tue-Fri), 160,- € (Sat/Sun/Holiday).

If you have any questions, call us at tel.: +49(0)30/326 906 00, facsimile: +49(0)30/326 906 26 or email: info@broehan-museum.de

ACCESSIBILITY

Unfortunately, the elevator providing wheelchair access to the Bröhan-Museum via the courtyard is currently out of order. Therefore, the Bröhan-Museum is at present regrettably inaccessible for wheelchair users. We apologize for the inconvenience and will try to remedy the situation as soon as possible. The elevator inside the museum is not affected.

Bröhan-Museum features a wheelchair friendly elevator that allows access to all exhibition areas and special parking for the handicapped in the courtyard. The museum also features a wheelchair accessible bathroom.
Buggies for small children and ROL chairs are available at the cashier.

Guide dogs are welcome.

Upon request, Bröhan-Museum also offers tours for the deaf.

Audio and Video Guides

Currently no audioguides are available. However, our digital guide offers extensive visual material and additional information as well as exciting video and audio recordings on our current exhibitions. Visit the guide at: guide.broehan-museum.de

Service

VERKEHRSVERBINDUNGEN

Bus: 109, 309, M45 (Haltestelle „Schloss Charlottenburg“)
U-Bahn: Richard-Wagner-Platz oder Sophie-Charlotte-Platz
S-Bahn: Westend

Wir empfehlen während Ihres Besuchs das Tragen einer FFP2-Maske oder einer medizinischen Maske.

BRÖHAN-MUSEUM LANDESMUSEUM FÜR JUGENDSTIL, ART DECO UND FUNKTIONALISMUS

Schlossstraße 1a
14059 Berlin (am Schloss Charlottenburg)
Deutschland

Tel.: +49/(0)30/326 906 00
Fax: +49/(0)30/326 906 26
E-Mail: info@broehan-museum.de

Unser Service für Sie: Freier WLAN-Zugang im gesamten Museum

Aus Sicherheitsgründen können Taschen und Rucksäcke nur bis zu einer Größe von max. B 30 cm x H 40 cm x T 18 cm an der Garderobe abgegeben werden.

Online-Tickets

Eine Vorausbuchung ist empfehlenswert, es ist aber auch ein Kauf der Tickets vor Ort möglich.

Tickets für den eintrittsfreien 1. Mittwoch im Monat erhalten Sie ebenfalls hier.

Mit freundlicher Unterstützung von Visit Berlin.


Seit dem 4. Juli 2021 ist der Eintritt in das Bröhan-Museum an jedem ersten Sonntag im Monat frei. Zeitfensterkarten sind ausschließlich auf der Webseite des Museumssonntags buchbar. Außerdem sind Zeitfenstertickets vor Ort am Museum erhältlich, soweit unsere pandemiebedingten Kapazitäten es noch erlauben.

EINTRITTSPREISE

8,- € / ermäßigt 5,- €

Eine Vorausbuchung ist empfehlenswert, es ist aber auch ein Kauf der Tickets vor Ort möglich. Bitte finden Sie sich zum von Ihnen ausgewählten Zeitpunkt dann an unserem Empfang ein. Sollten Sie ein ermäßigtes oder kostenfreies Ticket erworben haben, bitten wir Sie, den entsprechenden Ermäßigungsnachweis (Studierendenausweis o.ä.) bereit zu halten.

Immer am 1. Mittwoch des Monats erhalten Sie freien Eintritt ins Bröhan-Museum – ermöglicht durch die Deutsche Wohnen SE.

Kinder und Jugendliche unter 18 Jahren, Mitglieder der „Freunde des Bröhan-Museums e.V.“, Begleitpersonen von Schwerbehinderten (im Ausweis eingetragen, Merkzeichen B), Geflüchtete, Mitglieder von ICOM, Deutscher Museumsbund sowie Inhaber eines Presseausweises und Inhaber eines MBVD Art Pass: Eintritt frei.

Der ermäßigte Eintrittspreis gilt nach Vorlage des entsprechenden Ausweises für Arbeitslose, berlinpass-Inhaber, Studierende (bis zum 30. Lebensjahr), Schwerbehinderte (freier Eintritt für Begleitpersonen bei Merkzeichen B), Inhaber der GasthörerCard der Freien Universität Berlin.

Inhaber der WelcomeCard und Mitglieder der TheaterGemeinde Berlin e.V. und von Kulturvolk/Freie Volksbühne Berlin e.V. erhalten 25% Rabatt auf den regulären Eintrittspreis. Inhaber des museumpassBERLIN haben freien Eintritt nur in die Dauerausstellung des Bröhan-Museums, für Sonderausstellungen muss gegebenenfalls ein Extra-Eintritt bezahlt werden.

Öffnungszeiten

Dienstag bis Sonntag von 10 bis 18 Uhr und an allen Feiertagen

24. und 31.12. sowie Pfingstmontag geschlossen

1. Januar: 12 bis 18 Uhr

MUSEUMPASS BERLIN

3 Tage-Karte Berliner Museen, ohne Sonderausstellungen

29,- €, ermäßigt 14,50 €, erhältlich an der Museumskasse des Bröhan-Museums

Mit der 3-Tage-Karte „museumpassBERLIN“ können Sie an drei aufeinander folgenden Tagen neben der Dauerausstellung des Bröhan-Museums über 70 weitere Berliner Museen und Sammlungen besuchen, darunter die Häuser der Staatlichen Museen zu Berlin.

GRUPPEN

Gruppen werden gebeten, ihren Besuch anzumelden unter :
Tel.: 030/326 906 00
Fax: 030/326 906 26
E-Mail: info@broehan-museum.de
Gruppen ab 15 Personen zahlen pro Person den ermäßigten Eintrittspreis. Gruppen dürfen ihren eigenen Guide mitbringen, sind jedoch verpflichtet, die Führung vorab unter den oben angegebenen Kontaktdaten anzumelden. Am eintrittsfreien 1. Mittwoch im Monat sowie am eintrittsfreien 1. Sonntag im Monat sind keine externen Führungen gestattet.
Der museumpassBERLIN (3-Tage-Karte Berliner Museen) ist im Bröhan-Museum erhältlich.

FÜHRUNGEN

MÉNAGE À TROIS: Einer unserer Kunstexperten führt Sie und Ihre Begleitperson exklusiv durch die Ausstellung. Preis: 55,- € (Di-Fr), 70,- € (Sa/So/Feiertag), zzgl. Eintritt.

BRÖHAN LATE: Nach Schließung des Museums, um 18 Uhr, führt einer unserer Kunstexperten Sie und bis zu 19 Begleitpersonen durch die Ausstellung. Preis: 200,- € (Di-Fr), 250,- € (Sa/So/Feiertag).

Anfragen und Buchungen unter Tel.: 030/326 906 00, Fax: 030/326 906 26 oder E-Mail: info@broehan-museum.de

Barrierefreiheit

Leider ist derzeit der Aufzug, mit dem Rollstühle über den Hof ins Bröhan-Museum gelangen können, defekt. Daher ist das Bröhan-Museum derzeit für Rollstuhlfahrende bedauerlicherweise nicht zugänglich. Wir entschuldigen uns für die Unannehmlichkeiten und versuchen, schnellstmöglich Abhilfe zu schaffen. Der Fahrstuhl innerhalb des Bröhan-Museums ist davon nicht betroffen.

Das Bröhan-Museum verfügt über einen rollstuhlgerechten Fahrstuhl, über den alle Ausstellungsräume erreicht werden können, sowie einen behindertengerechten Parkplatz im Hof. Im Museum befindet sich ein rollstuhlgerechtes WC.
Buggies für kleine Kinder und Rollstühle erhalten sie an der Kasse.

Assistenz- bzw. Blindenhunde sind willkommen.

Auf Anfrage bietet das Bröhan-Museum Führungen für gehörlose Menschen an.

Audioguide

Derzeit sind keine Audioguides erhältlich. Unser digitaler Guide bietet jedoch umfangreiches Bildmaterial und Zusatzinformationen sowie spannende Video- und Audioaufnahmen zu unseren aktuellen Ausstellungen. Besuchen Sie den Guide unter: guide.broehan-museum.de